About The Division
Missouri Division of Tourism

Missouri Tourism Commission

The Missouri Tourism Commission elects a chair and meets at least four times in a calendar year at the call of the chair to determine all matters relating to policy and administration of tourism promotion, thus creating jobs, additional payroll, tax revenue, and economic development for the State of Missouri.

Commission meeting agendas and minutes from previous meetings are available by contacting Jadrien Bopp.

Current members of the Missouri Tourism Commission are:

  • Mr. Scott Hovis, Jefferson City, Chairman
  • Lt. Governor Michael Kehoe, Jefferson City, Vice-chair
  • Sen. David Sater, R-Cassville
  • Sen. Gina Walsh, D-St. Louis
  • Rep. Richard Brown, D-Kansas City
  • Rep. Jeffery Justus, R-Branson
  • Ms. Jennifer Blair Dowdney, Osage Beach
  • Mr. Joseph S. Passanise, Rogersville
  • Ms. Jeanette Prenger, Kansas City
  • Mr. Kurt Witzel, St. Louis