The Missouri Tourism Commission

The Missouri Tourism Commission elects a chair and meets at least four times in a calendar year at the call of the chair to determine all matters relating to policy and administration of tourism promotion, thus creating jobs, additional payroll, tax revenue, and economic development for the State of Missouri.

Current members of the Missouri Tourism Commission are:

• Scott Hovis, Jefferson City, Chairman

• Brenda Tinnen, Kansas City, Vice-chair

• Lt. Governor Peter Kinder, Cape Girardeau

• Sen. David Sater, R-Cassville

• Sen. Gina Walsh, D-St. Louis

• Rep. Don Phillips, R-Kimberling City

• Rep. Michele Kratky, D-St. Louis

• Eric Rhone, St. Louis

• John Joslyn, Branson

• Bennett Keller, St. Louis